“The sacraments of the New Testament, instituted by Christ the Lord and entrusted to the Church, as they are the actions of Christ and the Church, stand out as the signs and means by which faith is expressed and strengthened, worship is rendered to God and the sanctification of humankind is effected, and they thus contribute in the highest degree to the establishment, strengthening and manifestation of ecclesial communion; therefore, both the sacred ministers and the rest of the Christian faithful must employ the greatest reverence and the necessary diligence in their celebration.” (CIC, c.840)

There are seven sacraments of the Catholic Church. For information about the specific processes of receiving a sacrament, contact the parish  The following links contain brief explanations of some of the sacraments offered at St. Eugene.

First Communion/ Holy Eucharist
Penance/ Reconciliation
Holy Matrimony
Holy Orders
Mass of Christian Burial